Welcome from the Head
About Us Welcome from the Head
It will be our mission to ensure Wycombe Abbey School Nanjing not only delivers an outstanding education but also provides an unparalleled 'state of the art' school, which will enable our pupils to enter the very best universities in the world.

Dear Parents,

 

I am delighted to welcome you to Wycombe Abbey School Nanjing, a school in which "Every Child Can Excel". Our mission is to offer academic excellence alongside a strong holistic and boarding programme to foster a love of learning that will last a lifetime.

 

The Wycombe Abbey family of schools are renowned for excellence and our Nanjing school will be following in these impressive footsteps! Our innovative integrated curriculum, with a focus on dual language acquisition leading to bilingualism in Mandarin and English, will ensure your child can confidently set off on a journey of self-discovery. This journey will allow them to develop their individual and unique talents, empowering them to become future leaders within our global society.

 

Wycombe Abbey School Nanjing is an all through (K-12) day and boarding school offering the Chinese curriculum, delivered through internationally recognised teaching methodology and pedagogy. Our creative curriculum develops children's intellectual curiosity and reinforces their cultural identity, enabling our students to graduate successfully and take their place at renowned universities across the world. Your child will become part of a caring community, where they will be nurtured and encouraged to take full advantage of an extensive co-curricular programme; this programme is focused on developing the whole child and provides ample opportunity for them to follow their natural curiosity and hone essential life skills such as creativity, team work and leadership.

 

Our school is a modern, purpose-built campus, which includes a wide range of excellent facilities where your child can learn, grow and have fun. This includes state of the art teaching classrooms and laboratories, a STEM centre, two libraries, a 600-seat theatre, a dedicated Chinese cultural centre, a state of the art Early Years Centre and separate Upper and Lower School boarding houses. The sports centre houses two indoor gyms, a 25-meter swimming pool and outdoor courts. These impressive facilities will allow our students to pursue their interests across a range of subjects and activities and help them to develop to their fullest potential.

 

In line with our sister Wycombe Abbey Schools, all staff within our community are committed to the highest level of pastoral care, which is further enhanced through our strong boarding programme. Having developed my career in renowned independent boarding schools in both the UK and China over the past 20 years, I am looking forward to building and shaping Wycombe Abbey School Nanjing into an exceptional learning community.

 

It is a great honour to be the Founding Head of a school of such impressive calibre and I warmly encourage you to explore the website and to get in contact with our admissions department.

 

I look forward to welcoming you to Wycombe Abbey School Nanjing!

Mrs Carlien Shelley
Founding Executive Head

校长寄语
关于威雅 校长寄语
我们致力于确保南京威雅不仅提供优质的教育,还将成为一所无与伦比的一流学校,使我们的学生能够进入世界优质的大学。

亲爱的家长们:

 

很高兴欢迎您来到南京威雅学校!在这里,每一个孩子都卓越。我们的使命是培养拥有卓越学术成就的优秀人才,并且为学生们提供强大的全人教育和寄宿教育,以葆有终身的学习热情。

 

威雅学校大家庭以卓越著称,南京校区将秉承卓越传统,再创辉煌!我们创新融合中西方课程精粹,孩子们将会同时学习汉语和英文,以确保他们走上向前探索、自我发现的道路。在这里,孩子们将发展各自独特的才能,使他们有能力成为未来的国际社会领导者。

 

南京威雅学校是一所K-12全日制走读与寄宿学校,遵循国家义务教育课程,并采用国际上公认的先进教学方法进行教学。这种富有创意的课程设计将激发学生的求知欲,培养强烈的文化认同感,帮助他们在毕业后进入世界知名学府深造。在这里,您的孩子将成为充满关爱的社区的一份子,得到悉心的培养和鼓励。我们将充分利用各种课程辅助项目,关注全人教育,为孩子们提供充分的个性化发展机会,实践和磨炼基本的生活技能,比如好奇心、创造力、团队合作能力和领导力。

 

南京威雅学校拥有现代化的校园,校园布置大有乾坤。在这里,学生拥有一流校园设备设施,供他们学习、成长与娱乐。学校配备了先进的教室和实验室,还有一个 STEAM中心,两个图书馆,可容纳600人的高规格的专业剧院,专设的传统文化中心,先进的幼儿教育中心,以及独立的高年级和低年级宿舍。校内体育中心设有两个室内体育馆,一个25米长的标准游泳池和一个室外体育场。在这里,您的孩子能够利用这些专业先进的设施,从不同的学科和活动中发掘自己的兴趣,充分发展自己的潜力。

 

和威雅的姐妹学校一样,我们所有的教职员工都将致力于为孩子们提供全方位的全人关顾,并且在我们强大的寄宿体系中进一步得到落实。我本人在英国和中国知名的独立寄宿学校有20多年的工作经历,非常期待能够带领南京威雅发展成为一所出类拔萃的学校。

 

能够成为如此出色的学校的外方执行校长,我感到非常荣幸。我非常欢迎大家浏览网站,并且与我们取得联系。

 

期待在南京威雅学校与您相遇!

卡琳·雪莱 女士
南京威雅学校创校执行校长