School Introduction
About Us School Introduction
We focus on each pupil's personal growth and development and aim to cultivate future leaders who have both a profound understanding of Chinese culture and a truly global perspective, who are innovators and collaborative team players, as well as having compassion and a keen sense of social responsibility.

Wycombe Abbey School Nanjing ("WASNJ") has been established by the Wycombe Abbey Education Group, an organisation renowned for delivering premium education in China. In keeping with our ambition to create a school where "Every Child Can Excel", WASNJ has made full use of high-quality Chinese and foreign resources, including building a team made up of international education experts and consultants, to design a superb academic system. As a high-quality private school, we have integrated the best of international and Chinese education for children aged 3-18 from China and overseas. We focus on each pupil's personal growth and development and aim to cultivate future leaders who have both a profound understanding of Chinese culture and a truly global perspective, who are innovators and collaborative team players, as well as having compassion and a keen sense of social responsibility.

 
Mission
We are dedicated to the pursuit of academic excellence, the delivery of inspirational holistic education, the encouragement of a profound appreciation for Chinese culture, and the development of young people with a truly global perspective.
Vision
Our vision is to provide the next generation with an experience of individualised and holistic education, which will be of lasting benefit to them as they grow and progress throughout their lives.
School Values
In keeping with our core philosophy that "Every Child Can Excel", our values consist of four core elements, Curiosity, Creativity, Courage and Collaboration.
Curiosity
Pupils should remain intellectually curious and commit themselves enthusiastically to academic achievement, in preparation for their future careers and their personal growth and progress over the course of their lives.
Courage
Pupils should not fear hardships, should keep exploring and should overcome the difficulties and challenges they face with courage and determination, always trying to do their best.
Creativity
Pupils should maintain a positive, pioneering and innovative attitude, solving personal and social problems with a spirit of adventure and continuous creativity.
Collaboration
Pupils should be compassionate and honest. They should be able to collaborate with people from very different cultural backgrounds and follow the guiding principal of "loving others as much as you love yourself".

Located in Tangshan, Jiangning District, Nanjing, Wycombe Abbey School Nanjing is about 20 km east of the downtown area and adjacent to the picturesque Tangshan Hot Spring Resort. The school covers an area of 20 acres with a built-up area of 112,250 sqm and can offer accommodation to 2,088 students, including 360 in the kindergarten and 1,728 in the primary and junior & senior high school programs. Students are taught in small classes, with no more than 20 students in each kindergarten class and no more than 24 in each primary and junior & senior high school class, which makes sure that each student gets sufficient attention from the teachers.

 

Since its design and establishment, Wycombe Abbey School Nanjing has integrated the concept of holistic education into every corner of the campus. The school ensures that all its hardware facilities are in place to meet the requirements of students in learning, life and other aspects, thereby enabling them to not only develop excellent academic abilities but also moral qualities, artistic accomplishments and sports potential in an all-round way, and to become truly outstanding world citizens.

 
 

As the very model of an innovative private school, Wycombe Abbey School Nanjing positions itself as a high-end private educational institution relying on the Yangtze River Delta and facing domestic and foreign regions. It is committed to serving Chinese and foreign families in Nanjing and its surrounding areas who require high-end private education, and it aims to promote the diversified, integrated and innovative development of education. At the same time, the establishment of our school is also in response to the strategy laid out by the Nanjing Municipal Party Committee and Government to further develop eastern Nanjing. Constructed under high standards, our school will also contribute to the urban development of the region.

 

The construction of Wycombe Abbey School Nanjing was officially launched on April 22nd, 2019. In less than a year, an immense workload including investigation, site selection and design was completed with top efficiency. Thanks to the strong support of the Nanjing Tangshan Hot Spring Resort Management Committee and Nanjing Kingfine Education Investment Management Co., Ltd., the project was carried out smoothly and rapidly. The school will officially open to students from kindergarten to high school in September 2021. Construction is running according to schedule and the whole campus is expected to be ready for operation in the first half year of 2021.

学校介绍
关于威雅 学校介绍
厚植中华根基,培育世界英才 。南京威雅旨在培养既具有民族根基又具备国际视野,富有创新精神、同理心、团队合作能力和社会责任感的未来青年领袖。

南京威雅学校是由深耕国内高端教育领域的威雅教育集团充分融合其海内外优质资源,引入全球知名教育专家顾问团队,设计国内领先的学术及育人体系,以“每一个孩子都卓越” (Every Child Can Excel)为办学理念,为3-18岁适龄学子构建的融贯中西教育精粹、关注每一位学生个性化成长和发展的创新型高端民办学校,旨在培养既具有民族根基又具备国际视野,富有创新精神、同理心、团队合作能力和社会责任感的未来青年领袖。

 
学校使命(Mission)
致力学术优异、践行全人教育、本心立足中国、博采世界众长
学校愿景(Vision)
为下一代创造一种使其受益一生的个性化发展与全人教育体验,共建终身成长进步共同体
学校价值观(School Values)
在“每一个孩子都卓越”(Every Child Can Excel)办学理念的引领下,我们的价值观由好奇、创造、勇气、协作四个核心要素组成
永葆好奇,全情投入,对学术、职业与人生的终身成长与进步始终满怀热情
不惧艰险、不懈探索,坚韧不拔地克服困难与挑战,勇于做最好的自己
积极进取,开拓创新,以创新精神与源源不断的创造力,解决个人与社会发展的种种难题
富于同理心、诚信正直,与身份文化背景各异的人沟通协作,践行“爱人如己”的高尚品质

南京威雅学校位于南京江宁区的汤山,距市区以东约20多公里,西临汤山温泉度假区,风景秀丽。学校占地123亩,建筑面积112250平方米,可容纳学生2088名,其中幼儿园360位,小初高1728位。学校采用小班化教学,幼儿园每个班级不超过20人,小初高则每班不超过24人,确保每个学生都能得到老师足够的关注。

 

在建校设计之初,南京威雅学校便将全人教育的理念融合进了校区的每一个角落,确保学校各项硬件设施到位,以满足学生在学习、生活等各方面的要求,令学生不仅可发展优秀学术能力,还能全方位发展道德品质、艺术素养和运动潜能,成为真正意义上卓越的世界公民。

 
 

作为创新型民办学校的典范,南京威雅学校将自身定位为依托长三角、面向海内外的高端民办学校,致力于服务于南京本地以及周边地区对高端民办教育有需求的家庭,以促进教育的多元、融合与创新发展。学校积极响应南京市委市政府提出的南京东部崛起发展战略,按照高标准高质量的要求打造江宁汤山板块,开展城市规划建设。

 

2019年4月22日,南京威雅学校的建校项目正式开启,在不到一年的时间里,便完成了考察、选址、设计等多项工作,效率令人惊叹。这离不开南京汤山温泉旅游度假区管理委员会以及南京景枫教育投资管理有限公司的大力支持。2021年9月,南京威雅学校将正式开学,幼儿园、小学、初中与高中同步开放申请。