University Application
Curriculum University Application
Wycombe Abbey Schools do everything we can to prepare pupils for university. Head of US, Assistant Head Academic, Housemasters and mistresses and Tutors work closely with the pupils in helping them select the courses best suited to their ability and interests.

A-Level courses are extremely well-regarded by universities around the world in their consideration of student applications.

 
 

Discussion about University applications begins in Year 11. However, Year 12 is a key period for university applications, a time when pupils should start undertaking their own research. At the same time, they should also be preparing for their IELTS, TOEFL, SAT or ACT.

 

We offer trips to a number of overseas universities and we strongly recommend that pupils participate, as it helps them to develop a much clearer understanding of which university to choose and to adjust their goals accordingly.

 
 

We believe that for each pupil, the best school is the one that personally suits him or her. Internal assessments, reports, school examinations, IELTS (or equivalent) and IGCSE results all give a clear indication of a pupil's progress and potential, and this is the basis on which we give our pupils our best advice on their future studies.

 

In recent years, a large number of pupils from WAS Changzhou have been offered places at leading universities around the world, including Cambridge, Imperial, LSE, Edinburgh, Warwick and NYU. We aim to follow in the steps of our sister school and provide our pupils with equally good opportunities.

大学申请
卓越课程 大学申请
南京威雅为学生们迈入理想的高等学府不遗余力。各学院院长、升学规划指导老师与学生们紧密合作,帮助他们选择其心之所向、力所能及的梦校。

南京威雅为学生们迈入理想的高等学府不遗余力。各学院院长、升学规划指导老师与学生们紧密合作,帮助他们选择其心之所向、力所能及的梦校。

 

作为目前三大主流国际课程之一,A Level考试成绩受到世界160多个国家数千所大学的认可,毕业后学生可赴英、美、澳、加、欧亚等多个国家任何一所大学就读。

 

A-Level 课程有70多门课可供选择,包含数学、进阶数学、物理、化学、生物学、会计学、商业学、经济学、英国文学、心理学、计算机学等科目,学生可根据自身特点和兴趣,从中选择3-4门学习。

 

 
 

在威雅,我们会从校内测验、学术报告、学期考试、雅思(或同等程度的其他英文考试),以及IGCSE (国际普通中等教育证书考试)成绩多个方面清晰地了解学生在学术方面的进步和潜力,据此给学生提出中肯建议。

 

我们认为适合孩子的学校才是最好的学校。学校会定期组织学生赴海外参观、考察大学,我们也非常推荐学生们参加这样的大学之旅,可以对大学有更加清楚的了解,帮助自己确定目标。

 

 
 

近年来,南京威雅学校姐妹校-常州威雅的学生们被诸多名校录取,剑桥大学、伦敦大学、帝国理工学院、爱丁堡大学、华威大学以及纽约大学皆在其列,我们希望能像姐妹学校常州威雅一样,取得优异的学术成绩。