Super Curriculum
Curriculum Super Curriculum
A specially designed super curriculum enables pupils to develop their potential to the full.

Internationally-ranked universities require pupils not only to show superior academic results, but also to demonstrate competence in critical thinking, creativity, originality, teamwork, problem solving, independence, and commitment. Activities outside the academic curriculum facilitate the development of these vital skills.

 

The holistic education in Wycombe Abbey School Nanjing is based on our belief in "Learning Beyond the Classroom". Our extracurricular activities provide opportunities for pupils to face new challenges, work with different people, and to develop confidence, independence and self-esteem. In addition to courses in music, drama, art and sports, pupils can also participate in our "Super Curriculum", which is unrivalled in China and in Asia to supplement their academic learning.

 
 

Our extracurricular activities provide opportunities for pupils to face new challenges, work with different people, and to develop confidence, independence and self-esteem. Pupils at Wycombe Abbey School Nanjing choose extracurricular activities to supplement their normal lessons and deepen their understanding and interest in their subjects in a relaxing and enjoyable environment.

 

In addition to music, art, drama and sports, pupils can also undertake the internationally recognised Duke of Edinburgh's Award, and participate in the Model United Nations, Mathematics Challenge and World Scholars Cup. The school offers many academic and cultural enrichment opportunities including Digital Art, TedX, Robotics, the School Newspaper, Photography (using the School’s own dark room) and Dance.

 

The Duke of Edinburgh's Award is an internationally renowned programme aiming to help teenagers develop vital life skills. All Wycombe Abbey School students have the opportunity to take part in this training, which develops their all-round competence.

 

We believe that the extracurricular activities we offer are of great benefit in enhancing students' path towards leading universities and in their future job applications. Our "Super Curriculum" helps students to develop strength of character, independence and a belief in their own unique personality, thereby enabling them to face an increasingly uncertain future with great flexibility and confidence.

超级课程
卓越课程 超级课程
威雅的教与学从不拘泥课本,囿于校园。这样的理念也延续至一系列意趣盎然的超级课程。

 

威雅的教与学从不拘泥课本,囿于校园。这样的理念也延续至一系列意趣盎然的超级课程。

 

在丰富多样的课外延展课程与社会实践活动的基础之上,威雅的海外研学、名校交流、世界级赛事等优质资源,包括国际知名的“爱丁堡公爵奖”探险之旅、模拟联合国会议、数学竞赛及世界学者杯等,还有登山、潜水和徒步旅行等探险活动,由校内到校外,发挥“超越课堂学习”的力量,为学生构建起个性化教育体验与成长路径。

 

学习从来没有边界,这一切的合力恰是塑造“全人“的相互作用。无论是徜徉于各类艺术瑰宝之中,还是行走于各式旷野地貌之间,沉浸式学习,带来的是理论与实际的双重结合。赏心悦目之时,学生在老师的指点下已然完成了对知识的更新储备,亦是对自身良好品性的雕刻磨练,由此得来的精神滋养弥足珍贵。

 
 

学校的课外活动为学生创造了各种机会去面对新的挑战,与不同的人合作,培养独立性,增强自尊、自信。作为对正常学术类科目的补充,学校有种类繁多的运动项目和课外活动课供学生们选择。在休闲娱乐的环境氛围中,通过从事这些课外活动,学生们对学术科目也提高了兴趣,加深了理解度。

我们相信这些课外拓展的经历,对于学生大学的申请,甚至是未来的求职面试都是非常有益的。更重要的是,这些“超级课程”学生的个性和人格的发展起到了触发和启迪的作用,可以使他们可以从容面对日益变化的未来。